1 follower Follow

2019 MTV Video Music Awards

2019 MTV Video Music Awards


The 2019 MTV Video Music Awards was held on August 26, 2019, at the Prudential Center in Newark, being the first VMA ceremony to be held in New Jersey.[1][2] Sebastian Maniscalco hosted the 36th annual ceremony.[3] Ariana Grande, Taylor Swift, and Billie Eilish were the most awarded with three each. Missy Elliott became the first female rapper to win Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award.[4] The show was broadcast on a variety of Viacom-owned networks, as well as their respective websites, and apps through TV Everywhere authentication


Date August 26, 2019
Venue Prudential Center
(Newark, New Jersey)
Country United States
Hosted by Sebastian Maniscalco
Most awards
Ariana Grande Taylor Swift Billie Eilish (3 each)
Most nominations
Ariana Grande Taylor Swift (12 each)
Television/radio coverage
MTV MTV2 VH1 MTV Classic BET Nick at Nite CMT Comedy Central Logo TV Paramount Network TV Land BET Her
← 2018 MTV Video Music Awards 2020 →


Best R&B
Normani (featuring 6lack) – "Waves"

Childish Gambino — "Feels Like Summer"
H.E.R. (featuring Bryson Tiller) – "Could’ve Been"
Alicia Keys – "Raise a Man"
Ella Mai – "Trip"
Anderson .Paak (featuring Smokey Robinson) — "Make It Better"
Best K-Pop
BTS (featuring Halsey) – "Boy with Luv"

BLACKPINK – "Kill This Love"
Exo – "Tempo"
Monsta X (featuring French Montana) – "Who Do You Love?"
NCT 127 – "Regular"
TXT – "Cat & Dog"
Best Latin
Rosalía and J Balvin (featuring El Guincho) – "Con altura"

Anuel AA and Karol G – "Secreto"
Bad Bunny (featuring Drake) – "Mia"
Benny Blanco, Tainy, Selena Gomez and J Balvin – "I Can't Get Enough"
Daddy Yankee (featuring Snow) – "Con Calma"
Maluma – "Mala Mía"


Please sign in to leave a comment.